About COLI

You are here:Home / About COLI / Corporate profile

China Overseas Land & Investment Ltd.

China Overseas Land & Investment Limited (referred to as “the Company”) is a member of China State Construction Engineering Corporation. The Company was founded in Hong Kong in 1979 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1992 (Stock code: 00688.HK, “COLI”). The Company was selected as one of the Hang Seng Index Constituents in 2007. The Company has 42 years of property development and commercial property management operation experience, developing business in Hong Kong, Macau and 80 cities in Mainland, as well as in countries such as the US, the UK, Australia and Singapore. In 2020, the Company’s total assets reached RMB823.6 billion; net assets amounted to RMB328.4 billion and contracted property sales were RMB360.72 billion; net profit amounted to RMB43.9 billion, upholding its profitability at an industry-leading level.

The Company was awarded “China Blue Chip Real Estate Developer” for 18 consecutive years and “Leading Brand of China Real Estate Company” for 17 consecutive years, also being recognized as a constituent stock of Hang Seng Corporate Sustainability Index for 11 years in a row. In July 2020, the Company was included in the newly established Hang Seng ESG50 Index. During the year, the brand value of COLI reached RMB121.6 billion, ranking first in the real estate industry. The credit ratings of the Company assigned by the three major international rating agencies were: A- (Fitch), Baa1 (Moody’s), and BBB+ (Standard & Poor’s). The Company maintained the highest credit rating in the industry.

As the largest office developer and operator in mainland China, the Company is capable of leading the industry in design, development, construction and operation. Hua Yi Design, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, ranked as one of the top 100 design institutes in China. Another subsidiary, China State Grand Wealth Investment Limited (中建宏達), has obtained the special-grade qualification as main contractor for construction of housing projects. Throughout over 40 years of development, the Company has established three major businesses — “Residential Development”, “Urban Services” and “Design Services”.

“Residential Development”

Back in the early 1980s, the Company entered the residential development business in Hong Kong and was a pioneer as well as a leader in the real estate industry in China. For over 40 years, the Company has developed and launched five generations of exquisite residences and has accumulated more than 1,700 development projects in the Mainland, Hong Kong, Macau, New York, Sydney and Singapore. The completed development and construction area has exceeded 200 million sq m.

The Company’s projects have accumulated 58 “Tien-yow Jeme Civil Engineering Prize – Outstanding Residential Community Awards” (35 gold awards, 23 individual awards), 8 “China Construction Engineering Luban Prize” and 18 International Property Awards.

In order to cater for the demands of customer groups in the new era, the Company hinges on green product, intellectualization and industrialization to optimize the quality of the products. In close partnership with technological companies including Huawei, the Company maintained its leading position in the development and application of smart community and smart home, building the world’s first 5G community, Zhen Ru Mansion, in Shanghai; the Company participated in compiling several national construction standards such as “Smart Community Construction Code” and “Smart Building Design Standard”.

In line with the development trend of pre-fabricated buildings and residential industrialization, the Company actively promotes the practice of pre-fabricated residential construction and residential industrialization. Together with China State Hailong Construction Technology Co., Ltd, also known as “National Housing Industrialization Base” and “National High-tech Enterprise”, the Company develops and constructs over one million sq m of pre-fabricated residential projects in Hong Kong, Macau and the Mainland.

“Urban Services”

The Company is deeply involved in promoting urbanization and committed to urban renewal and regional comprehensive development. The Company facilitates quality growth of cities by building a full business chain of investment and financing, land consolidation, regional planning, real estate development, engineering construction, industrial import, commercial operation and property management. Back in 1992, the Company established the first urban renovation project in China, namely Haihua Garden Project. In recent years, the Company invested in the development of Beixin’an Project—the largest shantytown renovation project covering 1.4 million sq m along the West Chang’an Avenue in Shijingshan District, Beijing; and Paramount Jade—the largest shantytown reform project covering 14.6 million sq m in Jinan, Shandong Province. In 2017, the Company secured the super high rise project in Tianfu New District, Chengdu, which has been developed into a new landmark. During the year, the Company also took the initiative to invest and develop the first tendered project in Xiongan—Xiongan Citizens Service Center, which has become the command center of the construction of Xiong’an New District and sets a benchmark for future cities. In 2018, the Company won the Hongqi Village project—the largest urban village redevelopment project in downtown Shanghai. In 2020, the Company commenced the Shanghai East Jianguo Road Project—the largest regional reform project in Huangpu district, Shanghai.

The Company is committed to meet people’s longing for a better life by improving urban functions and quality of cities. The Company has developed a diverse range of urban services including office buildings, flexible working space, shopping malls, star-rated hotels, long-term rental apartments, logistics parks, architectural design and construction.

As the largest single-ownership office developer and operator in mainland China, the Company operates a total gross floor area of 3.45 million from 51 Grade A office buildings; in the City of London, the Company holds and operates four century-old landmark commercial buildings; the Company participated in compilation of a national authorizing standard, “Commercial Building Grading Requirements”. The Company established OFFICEZIP, a flexible working office brand with presence in 16 projects in 7 cities including Beijing and Shanghai and the number of operating stations has exceeded 20,000.

The Company invests and operates projects in cities such as Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen and Hangzhou. These projects include 16 shopping complexes under brands such as Unipark, Uni ELITE, UniFUN and MidTown; 14 star-rated hotels under brands such as COLI, Guotai and Tangquan; long-term leased apartments brands “Unilive Residence” and “Unilive Apartment”; a logistics park of over 400,000 sq m.

The Company proactively develop upstream and downstream industrial chain of architecture, design and real estate sectors. China State Grand Wealth Investment Limited (中建宏達), the Company’s subsidiary which is committed to construction of urban infrastructure and high-end housing, has obtained the special-grade qualification as main contractor for construction of housing projects. Hua Yi Design, another subsidiary, is a “National High-tech Enterprise” which attained “Grade A Architectural Design Qualification” and “Grade A Urban Planning Qualification”, ranking as one of the top 100 design institutes in China. Hua Yi Design has built-up a portfolio of over 4,000 design projects and won over 600 awards, such as Tien-yow Jeme Civil Engineering Prize – Outstanding Residential Community Awards and National Quality Project Award. Tian Shan Metal Materials and Products Co., Ltd, another subsidiary, is committed to produce new building materials and owns 65 design patents. The abovementioned businesses have become key components of forming a full business chain and diverse urban services for the Company.

“Design Services”

Under the national strategy driven by technological innovation, taking advantage of the Company’s wide-scale application of new technologies and new products, the Company expanded upstream and downstream investments, built a technology investment ecosystem and a number of investment oriented subsidiaries driven by technology, which have cultivated the Company’s second growth curve.

Haizhichuang Technology Company Limited, which focuses on empowering real estate development with technology, aims at digital transformation, product upgrade and technological ecology in fields such as digitization, intelligence, green health. It is committed to become an outstanding proptech platform and an investment company driven by technology. Lingchao Supply Chain Management Company is committed to build an integrated, industry-leading B2B service platform for buying and selling building materials. Guojian Smart Energy Technology Co., Ltd focuses on investment, construction, operation and related technology research and development of electric charging piles, so as to promote industrial ecology, technological innovation and application.

With strong resource allocation capabilities, the Company proactively participates in the education and senior living as a crucial step for business diversification. The Company has established the Zhonghai Education brand, owning and operating K12 schools, kindergartens, nursery centers and camp projects across the country such as in Beijing, Shenzhen and Jinan. The Company also launched its senior living brand, “China Overseas Jinnian”, owning and operating several senior apartments in Qingdao, Tianjin and Wuxi, all of which rated as four- or five-star national standard.

The Company has continuously fulfilled its corporate social responsibilities and received numerous honours like “Best Practices for Corporate Social Responsibilities in China” and “The Leading Socially Responsible Company of the Year”. As of 2021, the total amount of the Company’s disaster relief, donations, and public welfare assistance in Hong Kong, Macau and the Mainland exceeded HK$195 million. In order to fight against the pandemic and resume work in 2020, the Company reached rent reduction agreement of approximately RMB125 million with 1,300 commercial properties tenants. The Company has continuously sponsored building a total of 15 China Overseas Hope Schools, which boast the best hardware and software capacities among the local schools. The Company launched the “Sea of Hope” charitable initiative, establishing an industry poverty alleviation model that is closely integrated with business activities, where one of its poverty alleviation efforts is included in the “Blue Book of Enterprise Poverty Alleviation”. The Company actively promotes green buildings and has received over 439 certifications, such as China’s Certificate of Green Building Label, US LEED Certification, US BOMA Certification, US WELL Certification, and UK BREEAM Certification with an accumulated green building area of over 80.80 million sq m.

Going forward, COLI will adhere to a sustainable development strategy based on scale, specialisation and brand building. The Company will continue to expand, strengthen, and optimize the three major businesses, and seek for co-development, all-win situation and a better life together with our clients, shareholders, staff, as well as families, cities, and our community.

(Updated in July, 2021)

關於中國海外

當前位置:首頁 / 關於中國海外 / 公司簡介

中國海外發展有限公司

中國海外發展有限公司(以下簡稱「公司」)隸屬於中國建築集團有限公司,1979年創立於香港,1992年在香港聯交所上市(股票代碼:00688.HK,簡稱「中國海外發展」),2007年入選恆生指數成份股。公司擁有42年房地產開發與不動產運營管理經驗,業務遍布港澳及內地80餘個城市及美國、英國、澳大利亞、新加坡等多個國家和地區。2020年,公司總資產達人民幣8,236億元,淨資產達人民幣3,284億元;銷售合約額達3,607.2億元,淨利潤439億元,盈利能力行業領先。

公司連續18年獲中國藍籌地產企業,連續17年獲中國房地產行業領導品牌,連續11年被納入恆生可持續發展企業指數成份股,並於2020年七月獲納入新推出的恆生ESG50指數。同年,「中海地產」品牌價值達1,216億元人民幣,穩居房地產行業第一。三大國際評級機構給予公司的信用評級分別是:惠譽A-、穆迪Baa1、標準普爾BBB+,信用評級保持行業領先。
公司具備行業領先的設計、開發、建造、運營、物業服務等全產業鏈整合聯動能力,是中國內地最大的寫字樓發展運營商,旗下華藝設計位列全國百強設計院,中建宏達擁有建築承包特級資質。歷經40多年的發展,公司建立起「不動產開發」、「城市運營」、「創新業務」三大產業群。

* 不動產開發產業群 *

公司於80年代初在香港進軍住宅開發業務,是中國內地房地產行業的開拓者、引領者。40多年來,公司研發推出五代住宅精品,在內地、港澳、紐約、悉尼、新加坡累計開發項目1,700餘個,完成開發建造面積近兩億平方米。
公司旗下項目累計榮獲「詹天佑大獎—優秀住宅小區獎」達58項(金獎35項、單項獎23項),中國建築工程「魯班獎」8項,國際地產獎(International Property Awards)18項。

為適應新時代客群的新需求,公司以綠色健康、智能化、工業化作為產品品質升級的三大方向。公司聯合華為等科技企業領跑智慧社區、智慧家居的研發與應用,在上海打造全球首個5G社區中海•臻如府;參與多項國家標準編制,包括《智慧社區建設規範》、《智慧建築設計標準》等。

順應住宅工業化及住宅產業化的發展趨勢,公司積極推進裝配式住宅建造及住宅產業化實踐,聯合「國家住宅產業化基地」、「國家高新技術企業」中海海龍,在港澳、內地合作開發建設逾百萬平方米的裝配式住宅項目。

* 城市運營產業群 *

中海企業集團深入融入中國城市化發展進程,致力於城市更新與區域綜合開發,構築起投融資、土地整理、區域規劃、地產開發、工程建設、產業導入、商業運營、物業管理全業務鏈,助力城市高質量發展。1992年,負責實施中國第一個城市更新項目——上海海華花園。近年,投資建設佔地140萬平米北京市規模最大的棚改項目——北辛安項目;在濟南投資推進占地14.6平方公里山東省最大的棚改項目——華山瓏城;2017年,中標成都市天府新區超高層項目,打造成都新地標;2017年,牽頭投資建設並負責運營雄安第一標項目——雄安市民服務中心,現已建成為雄安新區建設的指揮中心,是未來城市的樣板示範區;2018年,獲得上海市中心城區最大規模的城中村改造項目——紅旗村項目;2020年,啟動上海市黃浦區最大的成片舊里區域改造項目——建國東路項目。

為滿足人們對美好生活的嚮往,公司致力於完善城市功能、提升城市品質,構建業態多元、產業多樣的城市運營產業群,涵蓋寫字樓、自由辦公、購物中心、星級酒店、長租公寓、物流產業園、建築設計、建設施工等產業。

作為國內最大單一業權寫字樓發展與運營商,公司擁有49棟甲級寫字樓,運營總建築面積345萬平方米;在倫敦金融城,持有並運營四座百年標杆性商廈;參與國家標準《商務樓宇等級劃分要求》編制。公司創立OFFICEZIP自由辦公品牌,佈局北京、上海等7個城市共16個項目,運營工位數近兩萬個。

在北京、上海、深圳、杭州等地投資運營環宇城、環宇薈、環宇坊、富華里等16家綜合性購物中心,凱驪、國泰、湯泉等12家星級酒店,海堂、友裡品牌長租公寓,運營管理規模超50萬平方米的物流產業園。

公司積極佈局建築、設計及房地產上下游產業鏈。旗下中建宏達,致力於城市基礎設施建設與高端房建,擁有建築工程施工總承包特級資質;旗下華藝設計,國家級高新技術企業,持有「建築工程」與「城鄉規劃」雙甲級資質,中國百強設計院之一,累計完成4,000餘項建築及城市規劃設計,獲詹天佑住宅小區優秀科技獎、國家優質工程獎等600多項優秀設計獎;旗下中海天山,致力於生產製造新型建材,擁有65項設計專利。這些業務都成為公司加快構建全業務鏈、多元協同的城市運營產業群的重要單元。

* 創新業務產業群 *

在科技創新驅動的國家戰略下,公司發揮大規模應用新技術、新產品的優勢,積極向上下游投資拓展,構建科技投資生態圈,打造多家以技術推動的投資型子公司,培育第二增長曲線。

海智創科技公司,以科技賦能地​​產,圍繞數字化轉型、產品升級、科技生態等目標,專注於數字化、智能化、綠色健康等領域,致力於成為卓越的智慧地產科技平台,打造以技術推動的投資型企業。領潮供應鏈管理公司,致力於打造行業領先的B2B建材交易綜合服務平台;國建智慧能源科技公司,以新能源充電樁投資、建設、運營及相關技術研發為主業,致力於產業生態技術研發與應用。

公司依托豐富的資源配置能力,積極發展教育、康養產業,作為業務多元化的著力點。創立中海教育品牌,於北京、深圳、濟南等多城持有並運營K12學校、幼兒園、托育中心、營地項目;創立中海錦年康養品牌,持有並運營青島、濟南、天津、無錫等多個國標四星級、國標五星級養老機構。

公司持續踐行企業公民責任,榮獲「中國企業社會責任榜優秀實踐獎」、「年度企業公民」等榮譽。迄今,公司在港澳和內地賑災、捐資助學、襄助公益的款項總額超過港幣1.95億元;2020年,阻擊疫情,助力復工復產,公司旗下商業物業落實租金減免協議金額約1.25億元,覆蓋1,300家合作商戶;累計捐建中國海外希望小學15所,每一所學校均成為當地軟硬件實力俱佳的學校;開展「海惠萬家」精準扶貧行動,創立與業務緊密結合的產業扶貧模式,扶貧案例入選《中國企業扶貧藍皮書》(國務院扶貧辦指導、中國社科院編制);大力推進綠色建築,累計獲得中國綠色建築星級認證、美國LEED認證、美國BOMA 認證、美國WELL認證、英國BREEAM認證等合計超過379項,建築面積合計超過7,147萬平方米,公司獲「2020中國房企綠色信用指數TOP50第1名」。

展望未來,中海企業集團將堅持規模化、專業化、品牌化的可持續發展戰略,繼續做大、做強、做優三大產業群,持續與廣大客戶、股東、員工共謀發展、共贏未來,與城市、社區、家庭共創美好生活。

(更新於2021年7月)